Author Topic: Spirit Bullet Glitch Tech  (Read 1404 times)

minimatt

• Headshot
    • View Profile
Spirit Bullet Glitch Tech
« on: April 14, 2014, 01:38:09 am »
As a quick note, I haven't seen anything about this yet, so if somebody else found this first my apologies.

I started playing Kenny a lot with some local players after the patch, and was getting some really weird stuff to happen with spirit bullet. At first I thought Kenny was, for some reason, getting other character's specials, since I was seemingly able to instantly back kick in mark man stance and kick again. After experimenting, I figured out it was a coincidence that I was in mark man stance and that air spirit bullet just has some pretty interesting qualities/is bugged. Here's a small video showing off what I mean:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yd0K7YTjOIg

As you can see, Kenny can cancel a kick into Air Spirit Bullet, and then cancel out of the startup before it comes out and starts draining his meter. This means that as long as Kenny has enough meter for ASB, he has one free momentum cancel each dive, and effectively twice the amount of kicks. He can even do it after recovering from stream's goofy drill kick, as shown in the video, and kick again.

As for why It works, it's probably because air spirit bullet has no "cost" and just drains the meter as long as it is out. Because you can kick in and out of it, it just ends up being a free "stance cancel".

This is a pretty solid buff to Kenny, and I think there is a lot of depth to be explored with it.

Sergeoff

• Total Domination
  • IGN: Kuchiki Toko / Toko
    • View Profile
Re: Spirit Bullet Glitch Tech
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2014, 04:41:43 am »
That is not a glitch but a deliberate buff to Kenny that was mentioned and showcased by Iron Galaxy back when they released the Addition Eddition patchnotes eSports Hour stream.